Welcome to Key Largo The Florida Keys Signboard

Board Members

The Board of Commissioners and Key Largo Wastewater Treatment District were created by Florida House Bill No. 471 in 2002. The business and affairs of the District are overseen by a five-member elected board. There are three leadership positions on the Board of Commissioners: Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary-Treasurer which are elected by the Commissioners annually.

The election for Board of Commissioners is nonpartisan and is held every two years to create staggered four-year terms. Each board member must be a registered elector, residing within the boundaries of the District continually through his or her term.

Andy Tobin

Andy Tobin


Term: November 2018 – November 2022

In 1976 Mr. Tobin moved to Key Largo to accept a job as the prosecutor with the State Attorney’s Office for the Upper Keys. In 1979, he entered private practice where he concentrated on real estate related matters including land …

Sue Heim

Sue Heim


Term: November 2016 – November 2020

Hometown: Key Largo since 2006. Previously Syracuse NY

Education: Syracuse U, Onondaga Comm College, and Keuka College.

Nicolas Rodriguez

Nick Rodriguez


Term: July 2019 – November 2020

Nick Rodriguez has made the Keys his home for the best six years with his wife and two young children. He is currently the General Manager of Mrs. Mac’s Kitchens and is actively involved in the community, including attending local …

David Thompson


Term: October 2020 -November 2022